Public Sector

How ISO Certification will help your Public Sector business ?

The requirement for delivering customer value at reasonable cost is of critical importance for any sector (ISO Certification for Public Sector or private sector). Many organizations achieve this through use of international standards such as ISO 9001:2015, which provides a framework for the effective and efficient delivery of services.
The environment and health and safety are also important in the delivery of public services and measures to reduce risk is also important. Management systems standards such as ISO 14001:2015 and ISO 45001:2018 are playing an same important role in public sector.

Which ISO Certifications are best for your industry ?

For Public Sector the best ISOs are ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 45001:2018, ISO 27001:2013 & SA8000
ISO 9001:2015
At national levels, transparency in government is very important. ISO 9001:2015 is the most recognized quality management system in the world — implementing it is one of the first step in achieving greater accountability, integrity and credibility in the public sector. Becoming ISO 9001:2015 certified will help keep us operating costs low without depreciating the quality of a product or a service. No matter what field or level of government we work in, any public sector management system will become more effective and efficient and more consistent when brought in line with ISO 9001:2015.
ISO 14001:2015
It is an environmental management system for the public sector that can be scaled upward for implementation in organizations of any size (small organization or big). By focusing on day-to-day activities, ISO 14001 Certification affects changes at the level of people and processes. Based on a continuous improvement cycle, ISO 14001:2015 delivers ongoing efficiency gains, making your organization leaner and more cost-effective overall, whilst setting a positive example by bringing your day-to-day operations in line with official priorities.
ISO 45001:2018
It is an important public sector management system that addresses occupational health and safety management system. ISO 45001:2018 is critical for construction and roadwork contractors as it reduces the risk of an on-the-job accident, helps maintain productivity and establishes an organization-wide culture of safety. Government agencies trust ISO 45001:2018 certified organizations to manage risks more effectively, stay committed to working safely and meet all regulatory requirements.
SA8000 is an international certification standard that encourages organizations to develop, maintain and apply socially acceptable practices in the workplace. SA8000 Certification basically proves our commitment to social accountability and to treating our employees ethically and in compliance with standards. SA8000 improves the management and performance of our supply chain. It supports your corporate vision and build and healthy relations and the loyalty of our employees, customers and stakeholders.
ISO 27001:2013
ISO 27001 gives you tools to protect yourself against cyber crime, and online threats. It is completely technology which means it can be implemented anywhere, regardless of what systems and infrastructure you currently have in place.
For government organization, particularly in the defense, aerospace and intelligence communities ISO 27001:2013 is an especially important tool for protecting your intellectual property. In these highly sensitive fields, a major data breach can cause extensive reputation damage our security clearance. ISO 27001:2013 helps us stay compliant with our regulatory obligations, strengthening stakeholder relationships and providing you with recognizable credentials that can help win new business.